alga
ground
flower
ice
insect
trait
line
frame
About IUBS
Member Login
Username :
Password :
   

IUBS Officers and Executive Committee

The IUBS Executive Committee is elected at the General Assembly for a term of three years.

The present Executive Committee was elected at the 31st General Assembly in Suzhou, China, 4-8 July, 2012.

zhang zhibin
President:
Nils Chr. Stenseth
(Norway)
Field of research:
Ecology & evolution
Contact:
Centre for Ecological & Evolutionary Synthesis (CEES)
Department of Biology
University of Oslo
P.O. Box 1050
Blindern, N-0316 Oslo, Norway
tel.: +47-22854400
e-mail: n.c.stenseth@bio.uio.no
Vice President:
Yury Dgebuadze
(Russia)
Field of research:
Biodiversity/ Ecology/ Biological invasions
Contact:
A.N. Severtsov Institute of Ecology and Evolution
Russian Academy of Sciences
33 Leninsky Prospect
119071 Moscow V-71
Russia
tel +7 095 954 2308
e-mail: dgebuadze@sevin.ru
Vice President:
Zhibin Zhang
(China Beijing)
Field of research:
Animal Ecology/ Climate change/ Biology ecological complexity
Contact:
Director, Institute of Zoology
Chinese Acadmey of Sciences
Beijing 100080,
P.R. China
tel: +593-7-2576275 or +593-9-9260462
e-mail: zhangzb@ioz.ac.cn

Secretary General:
Hiroyuki Takeda
(Japan)
Field of research:
Developmental genetics
Contact:
Department of Biological Sciences
Graduate School of Science
University of Tokyo
Hongo 7-3-1, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
113-0033 Japan
e-mail: htakeda@biol.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Treasurer:
Santiago Merino
(Spain)
Field of research:
Evolutionary Ecology
Contact:
Museo Nacional de Ciencas Naturales
José Gutiérrez Abascal 2
28006 Madrid
Sapin
e-mail: santiagom@mncn.csic.es
Executive Committee Member:
Regine Jahn
(Germany)

Field of research:
Botany/ Phycology
Contact:
Botanisher Garten und Botanisches
Museum Berlin-Dahlem
Freie Universität Berlin
e-mail: r.jahn@bgbm.org
Executive Committee Member:
Peter G. Kevan
(ICPBR)
Field of research:
Biology/ Ecology/ Entomology/ Botanys
Contact:
The School of Environmental Sciences
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N3C 2B7,
Canada
tel : 1-519-824-4120 ext 52479
e-mail: pkevan@uoguelph.ca
Executive Committee Member:
Laszlo Lenard
(Hungary)

Field of research:
Neurobiology/ neurophysiology/
behavioural sciences

Contact:
Institute of Physiology
Pecs University Medical School
H-7624 Pecs
Szigeti Str. 12
Hungary
e-mail: laszlo.lenard@aok.pte.hu
Executive Committee Member:
David Patterson
(OPTIMA)

Field of research:
Protistology/ Taxonomic/
Biodiversity informatics
Contact:
Marine Biological Laboratory
Woods Hole
Massachusetts 02543
USA
e-mail: dpatterson@mbl.edu
Executive Committee Member:
Lily Rodriguez
(WCH)

Field of research:
Biodiversity/ Conservation biology/ Herpetology
Contact:
Sede Servicio Nacional de Areas Naturales Protegidas
Ministerio del Ambiente
Lima 27
Peru
e-mail: lrodriguez@cima.org.pe
Executive Committee Member:
L.S. Shashidhara
(India)
Field of research:
Genetics/ Developmental Biology

Contact:
Indian Institute of Science Education and Reseach
Pashan Road
PUNE 411008
India
e-mail: ls.shashidhara@iiserpune.ac.in

Executive Committee Member:
Jen-Leih Wu
(China Taipei)

Field of research:
Mol. marine biology/ Dev. biology/ Biotechnology

Contact:
Academia Sinica
n°128, Sec 2
Academia rd
Taipei
Taiwan
e-mail: jlwu@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Executive Director:
Nathalie Fomproix

  Contact:
IUBS
Bat 442, Université Paris-Sud 11
91 405 Orsay Cedex
France
tel +33 (0)1 69 15 50 27
e-mail: nfomproix@iubs.org
background
background
International Union of Biological Sciences
promoting biological sciences for a better life
trait