alga
ground
flower
ice
insect
trait
line
frame
About IUBS
Member Login
Username :
Password :
   

IUBS Officers and Executive Committee Members

The present Executive Committee was elected at the 32nd General Assembly in Berlin, Germany, 14-16 December 2015.

 

 

 

zhang zhibin
President:
Hiroyuki Takeda
(Japan)
Field of research:
Developmental genetics
Contact:
Department of Biological Sciences
Graduate School of Science
University of Tokyo
Hongo 7-3-1, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
113-0033 Japan
e-mail: htakeda@bs.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Vice President:
Regine Jahn
(Germany)
Field of research:
Botany/ Phycology
Contact:
Botanisher Garten und Botanisches
Museum Berlin-Dahlem
Freie Universität Berlin
e-mail: r.jahn@bgbm.org

Secretary General:
L.S. Shashidhara
(India)

Field of research:
Genetics/ Developmental Biology
Contact:
Indian Institute of Science Education and Reseach
Pashan Road
PUNE 411008
India
e-mail: ls.shashidhara@iiserpune.ac.in

Treasurer:
Santiago Merino
(Spain)
Field of research:
Evolutionary Ecology
Contact:
Museo Nacional de Ciencas Naturales
José Gutiérrez Abascal 2
28006 Madrid
Spain
e-mail: santiagom@mncn.csic.es
Executive Committee Member:
Peter G. Kevan
(ICPBR)
Field of research:
Biology/ Ecology/ Entomology/ Botanys
Contact:
The School of Environmental Sciences
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N3C 2B7,
Canada
tel : 1-519-824-4120 ext 52479
e-mail: pkevan@uoguelph.ca
Executive Committee Member:
Alexey Kotov
(Russia)

Field of research:
Zoology

Contact:
A.N. Seversov Institute of Ecology and Evolution Russian Academy of Sciences, Leninsky Prt. 33, Moscow 119071, Russia
e-mail: alexey-a-kotov@yandex.ru
Executive Committee Member:
Lily Rodriguez
(WCH)

Field of research:
Biodiversity/ Conservation biology/ Herpetology
Contact:
ILR - Institut für Lebensmittel und Ressourcenökonomik
University of Bonn
Nussallee, 21, 53115 Bonn
e-mail: lily.rodriguez@ilr.uni-bonn.de
Executive Committee Member:
Yongbiao Xue
(China Beijing)

Field of research:
Developmental Biology

Contact:
Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, Chinese Academy of
Sciences,
No.1 West Beichen Road,Chaoyang District, Beijing, 100101 China
e-mail: ybxue@genetics.ac.cn

background
background
International Union of Biological Sciences
promoting biological sciences for a better life
trait